Nottingham Playhouse Theatre Company Presents

Holes

By Louis Sachar

Saturday 31 March - Sunday 22 April 2018

Main House - Tickets: £30.50 - £8.50

Details

A new theatrical version of the multi-award-winning novel by Louis Sachar that went on to be a big screen smash-hit.

Starring Kacey Ainsworth (Little Mo in EastEnders, Grantchester) and John Elkington (Cinderella, The Cherry Orchard, Forever Young, Noises Off).

Stanley Yelnats can’t catch a break. Born into a family cursed with bad luck, it comes as no surprise when he finds himself accused of a crime he didn’t commit.

Sent to a labour camp as punishment, he is tasked with digging one hole, five foot wide by five foot deep, every day. He’s told it is to build ‘character’. But the tyrannical Warden is definitely hiding something. How will Stanley and his fellow inmates deal with her demands, her two cronies, plus the fearsome rattlesnakes and yellow-spotted lizards?

And will Stanley and his new friends unearth what’s really going on?

Expect live music, scary puppets and breath-taking scenery. This off-beat and quirky adventure romp is perfect for adults and children aged 8 and up.


Kacey Ainsworth


John Elkington

Cast and Creative Team

Writer Louis Sachar
Director Adam Penford
Designer Simon Kenny
Lighting Designer Prema Mehta
Choreographer Emma Annetts

Post-Show Discussion – Wednesday 4 April

Schools Tickets

School tickets are £12 each (subject to availability). One teacher goes free with every ten tickets purchased.
Book by calling the Box Office on 0115 941 9419.
Take a look at our range of wraparound workshops and sessions for your school in connection with Holes.

Groups Tickets

Groups of 10 or more can save up to 20% on tickets (subject to availability). Book by calling the Box Office on 0115 941 9419.

Access


We provide British Sign Language Interpretation, Captioning and Audio Description for this production.
Everyone is welcome to attend accessible performances, customers experience the full show including the accessible services.
Find out more on our Access page.

Sponsored by Hollygirt School

Want to see it all? Find out more about our Playhouse Saver offer here.

Dates & Times

Holes - Sat 31 Mar 7:00pm Sat 31 Mar Main House 7:00pm £25.50 - £8.50 Book Now
Holes - Mon 2 Apr 7:00pm Mon 2 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Tue 3 Apr 7:00pm Tue 3 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Wed 4 Apr 7:00pm Wed 4 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Thu 5 Apr 7:00pm Thu 5 Apr Main House 7:00pm Press Night £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Fri 6 Apr 7:00pm Fri 6 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sat 7 Apr 3:00pm Sat 7 Apr Main House 3:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sat 7 Apr 7:00pm Sat 7 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Tue 10 Apr 7:00pm Tue 10 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Wed 11 Apr 7:00pm Wed 11 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Thu 12 Apr 7:00pm Thu 12 Apr Main House 7:00pm Post Show Talk £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Fri 13 Apr 7:00pm Fri 13 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sat 14 Apr 3:00pm Sat 14 Apr Main House 3:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sat 14 Apr 7:00pm Sat 14 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sun 15 Apr 3:00pm Sun 15 Apr Main House 3:00pm Relaxed Performance £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Tue 17 Apr 1:30pm Tue 17 Apr Main House 1:30pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Wed 18 Apr 1:30pm Wed 18 Apr Main House 1:30pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Thu 19 Apr 1:30pm Thu 19 Apr Main House 1:30pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Thu 19 Apr 7:00pm Thu 19 Apr Main House 7:00pm Sign Interpreted £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Fri 20 Apr 7:00pm Fri 20 Apr Main House 7:00pm Audio Described Performance £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sat 21 Apr 3:00pm Sat 21 Apr Main House 3:00pm Captioned Performance Audio Described Performance £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sat 21 Apr 7:00pm Sat 21 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now
Holes - Sun 22 Apr 7:00pm Sun 22 Apr Main House 7:00pm £30.50 - £12.50 Book Now

Leave a comment

Your email address will never be published.

close

Pick Your Date