Nottingham Playhouse Theatre Company

Twelfth Night

By William Shakespeare

"Present mirth hath present laughter"

Friday 24 September - Saturday 16 October

Auditorium - Tickets: £7.50 - £26.50

2 hours and 20 minutes (including interval)

Details

Director: Paulette Randall

In Shakespeare’s captivating comedy, mismatched lovers and devious tricksters navigate the slippery shores of Illyria in search of their own happy endings.

A shipwreck separates twins Viola and Sebastian, but tragedy quickly turns to comedy when they wash up in a land turned upside-down by love. With raucous antics, ravishing language and rich characters, Shakespeare creates a bittersweet tale of laughter and longing.

Twelfth Night features some of Shakespeare’s finest comic characters including Sir Toby Belch, Sir Andrew Aguecheek and the victim of their constant torment Malvolio.

Paulette Randall returns to Nottingham Playhouse following her previous highly acclaimed productions Moon on a Rainbow Shawl, Angel House and Three Sisters.

Director: Paulette Randall
Designer: Libby Watson
Lighting Designer: Kevin Treacy
Sound Designer: Drew Baumohl
Musical Director: Delroy Murray
Choreographer: Jackie Guy
Capoeira Choreographer and Dance Captain: Seun Shote

Julie Sanders from The University of Nottingham will be giving a talk before the show on Wednesday 6 October at 6pm. Places are free but limited, call Box Office to book.

For details of our Lost Shakespeare Day on Monday 11 October including panel discussions and a reading of Double Falsehood click here

Twelfth Night is sponsored by:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Nottingham Playhouse’s autumn season is sponsored by:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Dates & Times

Twelfth Night - Fri 24 Sep 7:45pm Fri 24 Sep Auditorium 7:45pm Preview Hot Night
Twelfth Night - Sat 25 Sep 7:45pm Sat 25 Sep Auditorium 7:45pm Preview Hot Night
Twelfth Night - Mon 27 Sep 7:45pm Mon 27 Sep Auditorium 7:45pm Preview Hot Night
Twelfth Night - Tue 28 Sep 7:45pm Tue 28 Sep Auditorium 7:45pm Press Night
Twelfth Night - Wed 29 Sep 7:45pm Wed 29 Sep Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Thu 30 Sep 1:30pm Thu 30 Sep Auditorium 1:30pm
Twelfth Night - Thu 30 Sep 7:45pm Thu 30 Sep Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Fri 1 Oct 7:45pm Fri 1 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Sat 2 Oct 7:45pm Sat 2 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Tue 5 Oct 7:45pm Tue 5 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm Post Show Talk
Twelfth Night - Wed 6 Oct 7:45pm Wed 6 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Thu 7 Oct 1:30pm Thu 7 Oct Auditorium 1:30pm
Twelfth Night - Thu 7 Oct 7:45pm Thu 7 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Fri 8 Oct 7:45pm Fri 8 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Sat 9 Oct 2:30pm Sat 9 Oct Auditorium 2:30pm Audio Described Performance
Twelfth Night - Sat 9 Oct 7:45pm Sat 9 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Tue 12 Oct 7:45pm Tue 12 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Wed 13 Oct 7:45pm Wed 13 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm Audio Described Performance
Twelfth Night - Thu 14 Oct 1:30pm Thu 14 Oct Auditorium 1:30pm
Twelfth Night - Thu 14 Oct 7:45pm Thu 14 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm
Twelfth Night - Fri 15 Oct 7:45pm Fri 15 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm Sign Interpreted
Twelfth Night - Sat 16 Oct 7:45pm Sat 16 Oct Auditorium 7:45pm

Reviews

****

The Guardian

roundly entertaining

ng-magazine.com

it’s enormous fun

The Stage

a saucy Elizabethan rom-com

Guide2Nottingham.com

a joyous evening’s entertainment

The British Theatre Guide

Leave a comment

Your email address will never be published.

close

Pick Your Date