Nottingham Playhouse Theatre Company presents

The Ashes

By Michael Pinchbeck

Thursday 27 June 2013 - Saturday 6 July 2013

Main House - £7.50 - £27

Running time is 2h20m including an interval of 20 minutes

Details

Back by popular demand!

The Ashes tells the real life story of cricketing hero Harold Larwood, plucked from a Nottinghamshire coalmine to become the spearhead of England’s now infamous ‘bodyline’ attack.

Larwood tore the Australian team apart in the winter of 1932/3. Amid accusations of ‘unsportsmanlike behaviour’, diplomatic relations between the two countries plummeted.

A dramatic story told in five test matches, The Ashes explores the issues and passions that exploded during this most intense of sporting controversies.

Creative Team

Director Giles Croft
Designer Michael Vale
Lighting Designer Nick Morris
Original Lighting Designer David Phillips
Sound Designer Adam P McCready
AV Designer Barret Hodgson

The Ashes is sponsored by:

Mason Infotech

Yorkshire Bank

Gleeds

Russell Scanlan

East Midlands Trains

The Cricketer

Dates & Times

The Ashes - Thu 27 Jun 7:45pm Thu 27 Jun Main House 7:45pm Hot Night £7.50 - £10
The Ashes - Fri 28 Jun 7:45pm Fri 28 Jun Main House 7:45pm £9 - £27
The Ashes - Sat 29 Jun 2:30pm Sat 29 Jun Main House 2:30pm £7.50 - £13
The Ashes - Sat 29 Jun 7:45pm Sat 29 Jun Main House 7:45pm £9 - £27
The Ashes - Mon 1 Jul 7:45pm Mon 1 Jul Main House 7:45pm Hot Night £8 - £24.50
The Ashes - Tue 2 Jul 7:45pm Tue 2 Jul Main House 7:45pm £8 - £24.50
The Ashes - Wed 3 Jul 7:45pm Wed 3 Jul Main House 7:45pm Post Show Talk £8 - £24.50
The Ashes - Thu 4 Jul 1:30pm Thu 4 Jul Main House 1:30pm Hot Night £7.50 - £13
The Ashes - Thu 4 Jul 7:45pm Thu 4 Jul Main House 7:45pm £8 - £24.50
The Ashes - Fri 5 Jul 7:45pm Fri 5 Jul Main House 7:45pm £9 - £27
The Ashes - Sat 6 Jul 2:30pm Sat 6 Jul Main House 2:30pm £7.50 - £13
The Ashes - Sat 6 Jul 7:45pm Sat 6 Jul Main House 7:45pm £9 - £27

Reviews


The Times


The Guardian


whatsonstage.com

close

Pick Your Date