What’s On

MADD Gala Showcase 2017

MADD Gala Showcase 2017

Friday 30 June & Saturday 1 July 2017 at 7.30pm

Drama: MADD College Nottingham, in its 50th anniversary year, is very proud to present the 2017 Annual Gala Showcase.

Schools Fest 2017

Schools Fest 2017

Tuesday 4 July 2017 at 7pm

Drama: An opportunity for locals chools and colleges to show their GCSE, A Level work or BTEC assessments.

Home

Home

Thursday 20 - Saturday 22 July 2017

Drama: Responses from real Nottingham people about what home means to them inspire this new piece of dance theatre.

Holloway Jones

Holloway Jones

Thursday 10 - Saturday 12 August 2017

Drama: This exciting coming of age story takes us on a ride with Holloway that leads her through ambition, loss and love.

The Kite Runner

The Kite Runner

Thursday 31 August - Saturday 9 September 2017

Drama: Following an outstanding West End run, this unforgettable theatrical tour-de-force returns to Nottingham Playhouse.

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Friday 15 - Saturday 30 September 2017

Drama: If you’ve always heard people saying “Austen is so funny” and you never got it – you will now!

Wreck

Wreck

Wednesday 20 - Saturday 30 September 2017

Drama: Wreck is an edge-of-your-seat, fast-paced drama about a young man suddenly thrust into the most desperate of circumstances.

GUTS

GUTS

Playground Festival

Wednesday 4 October 2017 at 7.45pm

Drama: GUTS follows the hopes and dreams of a boy who died on the pavement outside the Victoria Centre one Friday night.

All My Sons

All My Sons

Friday 6 - Saturday 21 October 2017

Drama: Written by Pulitzer Prize-winner Arthur Miller, All My Sons is a family drama that explores the dark side of the American Dream.

Freeman

Freeman

Wednesday 1 November 2017 at 7:30pm

Drama: Inspired by the true story of William Freeman, a black man who was put on trial in 19th Century New York.

The Cherry Orchard

The Cherry Orchard

Friday 3 - Saturday 18 November 2017

Drama: Artistic Director Giles Croft has chosen Anton Chekhov’s last and greatest play as his final production at Nottingham Playhouse.

Cinderella

Cinderella

Friday 1 December 2017 - Saturday 20 January 2018

Family Friendly: The most enchanting pantomime of all – have a ball with Cinderella at Nottingham Playhouse!