What’s On

Rootless Island Baby

Rootless Island Baby

Wednesday 21 October 2020, 7.30pm

Drama: A staged reading of this brand new play from Nottingham Playhouse Associate Artist Sarah ‘Rain’ Kolawole.

Bubble

Bubble

Friday 23 - Saturday 24 October 2020

Drama: Two people. One perfect date. And then, the world collapses… A punchy, playful and romantic new play.

Choir Boy

Choir Boy

Friday 12 - Saturday 27 February 2021

Drama: The UK regional premiere of the recent Broadway hit, written by the Oscar-winning screenwriter of Moonlight, Tarell Alvin McCraney.

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

Friday 5 March 2021, 7.45pm

Drama: The third of Luke Wright’s trilogy of political verse plays looks at trust and privilege in the age of Brexit.

Private Peaceful

Private Peaceful

Saturday 20 March - Saturday 3 April 2021

Family Friendly: The Peaceful brothers, Tommo and Charlie, have a tough rural childhood facing the death of their father, financial hardship and a cruel landlord....

Fly Half

Fly Half

Friday 26 March 2021, 7.45pm

Drama: A Father. A Son. A Club. A Town. A Game. Fly Half.

Private Peaceful: Pay What You Can

Private Peaceful: Pay What You Can

Tuesday 30 March 2021, 7pm

Family Friendly: The Peaceful brothers, Tommo and Charlie, have a tough rural childhood facing the death of their father, financial hardship and a cruel landlord....

Piaf

Piaf

Friday 30 April - Saturday 15 May 2021

Drama: “You don’t have to stay in the gutter just because you were born there…”

Red Ellen

Red Ellen

Tuesday 8 - Saturday 19 March 2022

Drama: A remarkable new play telling the inspirational and epic story of Ellen Wilkinson