What’s On

MissImp: Improv Triple Decker

MissImp: Improv Triple Decker

Saturday 22 February 2020, 7.45pm

Comedy: Brand new, extraordinary comedy theatre! Three of the funniest improvised comedy groups forge your ideas into perpetually unique performances.

Man on the Moon

Man on the Moon

Thursday 5 March 2020, 7.45pm

Drama: Award-winning journey through space and time, fuelled by love, fear and Afro-futurism

Private Peaceful

Private Peaceful

Friday 27 March - Saturday 11 April 2020

Family Friendly: Michael Morpurgo’s classic story of courage, devotion and sibling rivalry.

Easter Family Fest 2020

Easter Family Fest 2020

Monday 6 - Thursday 9 April 2020

Family Friendly: Another week of fun activities for the whole family to enjoy

Project X

Project X

Monday 6 - Thursday 9 April 2020, 6.30-8.30pm

Family Friendly: An exciting new project for young creators, quick thinkers, big voices and wannabe film makers.

Art Attack Messy Play

Art Attack Messy Play

Wednesday 8 April 2020, 10-11am, 11.30am-12.30pm and 2.30pm

Family Friendly: Let’s get messy! Painting, glitter, gloop and slime… if it makes a mess you’ll find it here.

Circus Skills

Circus Skills

Wednesday 8 April 2020, 1.30-2.30pm and 3-4pm

Family Friendly: Hula hooping, plate spinning, diabolo, juggling and more!

The Famous Baby and Toddler Disco!

The Famous Baby and Toddler Disco!

Thursday 9 April 2020, 10-11am and 11.30-12.30pm

Family Friendly: Always a hugely popular event, come and dance, socialise, play party games and singalong with music for little ones and parents alike

Oliver Twist

Oliver Twist

Thursday 16 April - Saturday 25 April 2020

Drama: This bold, brutal and beautiful new version of Oliver Twist sends you on a dark adventure through the twisted streets of London.

Ladykiller

Ladykiller

Friday 17 April 2020, 7.45pm

Drama: A hotel room, a chambermaid and a dead woman. It’s not what it looks like, really, it’s not. It was self-defence… and anyway the woman was...

NT Connections 2020

NT Connections 2020

Monday 27 April, 7.15pm and Tuesday 28 April - Wednesday 29 April, 6.15pm

Drama: Connections is the National Theatre’s nationwide youth theatre festival.

600 People

600 People

Fri 1 May 2020, 7.45pm

Education: Stand-up meets astrophysics lecture in a simple show about huge ideas

Piaf

Piaf

Friday 8 May - Saturday 23 May 2020

Drama: “You don’t have to stay in the gutter just because you were born there…”

LAVA

LAVA

Thursday 21 - Saturday 23 May 2020, 7.45pm

Drama: A funny, tender, necessary story about friendship and human connection in the face of the inexplicable

Cirque Berserk!

Cirque Berserk!

Wednesday 27 - Saturday 30 May 2020, 2.30pm, 5pm, 7.30pm

Family Friendly: Real circus made for theatre – direct from the West End

First Touch

First Touch

Friday 5 June - Saturday 20 June 2020

Drama: Clayton James, a 17 year-old Nottingham lad, dreams of becoming the next Viv Anderson.

Here

Here

Saturday 6 June 2020, 7.45pm

Drama: Four seasons, four people, from four corners of the world, and a teenage girl’s message in the sky.

Dance Express 2020

Dance Express 2020

Saturday 4 July 2020, 1pm and 7pm and Sunday 5 July 2020, 12noon

Dance: Two days of superb entertainment, choreographed and produced by principal Tracy Quaife

Rush

Rush

Friday 17 July 2020, 8pm

Music: Back due to popular demand! A joyous Jamaican journey in music

Identical

Identical

Friday 31 July - Saturday 22 August 2020

Music: The twin-sational new musical based on the novel THE PARENT TRAP by Erich Kästner

Red Ellen

Red Ellen

Tuesday 6 - Saturday 17 October 2020

Drama: A remarkable new play telling the inspirational and epic story of Ellen Wilkinson

Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast

Friday 27 November 2020 - Saturday 16 January 2021

Family Friendly: Filled with magic and monstrous fun, this tale as old as time is the perfect festive treat.

Choir Boy

Choir Boy

Friday 12 - Saturday 27 February 2021

Drama: The UK regional premiere of the recent Broadway hit, written by the Oscar-winning screenwriter of Moonlight, Tarell Alvin McCraney.