What’s On

Frisky & Mannish: Poplab

Frisky & Mannish: Poplab

Friday 18 October 2019 at 7.30pm

Music: For the first time, you are invited into their PopLab to peek down the microscope at all their latest research projects…

Amplify Festival 2019

Amplify Festival 2019

Tuesday 8 - Saturday 19 October 2019

Other: A showcase of exciting new work from across the Midlands

Black Men Walking

Black Men Walking

Monday 21 and Tuesday 22 October 2019, 7.30pm

Drama: Black Men Walking returns for a second UK tour following its huge sell out success last year.

Vikki Stone: Song Bird

Vikki Stone: Song Bird

Monday 21 October 2019, 8pm

Comedy: The multi-award-winning comedian and musician returns with an all-new show of her trademark comedy songs and stand up.

Wasteland

Wasteland

Friday 25 and Saturday 26 October, 8pm

Dance: WASTELAND is the highly anticipated new dance theatre show from acclaimed British choreographer Gary Clarke

Really Want to Hurt Me

Really Want to Hurt Me

Saturday 26 October 2019, 7.45pm

Drama: Flaming Theatre’s hit dark comedy about growing up gay in the ’80s, featuring dance sequences and a classic ’80s soundtrack.

Assassins

Assassins

Wednesday 30 October - Saturday 16 November 2019

Drama: Murder is a tawdry little crime. But when a president gets killed, when Julius Caesar got killed… he gets assassinated.

Pinocchio

Pinocchio

Wednesday 11 December 2019 - Saturday 4 January 2020

Family Friendly: An enchanting festive show, designed especially for your little ones

Judy Collins

Judy Collins

Wednesday 15 January 2020, 7.30pm

Music: Award-winning singer-songwriter who has inspired audiences with sublime vocals and boldly vulnerable song writing.

Josie Long: Tender

Josie Long: Tender

Sunday 2 February 2020, 7.30pm

Comedy: The multiple Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee returns to the road after five years. A new show about the mind-bending intensity of new motherhood;...

Holes

Holes

Wednesday 5 - Saturday 8 February 2020

Family Friendly: Stanley Yelnats can’t catch a break. Born into a family cursed with bad luck, it comes as no surprise when he finds himself accused of a crime...

Moonlight and Magnolias

Moonlight and Magnolias

Friday 21 February - Saturday 7 March 2020

Drama: Three weeks into filming – the most expensive movie ever made – Gone With The Wind is in trouble.

Private Peaceful

Private Peaceful

Friday 27 March - Saturday 11 April 2020

Family Friendly: Michael Morpurgo’s classic story for children and young adults

Oliver Twist

Oliver Twist

Thursday 16 April - Saturday 25 April 2020

Drama: This bold, brutal and beautiful new version of Oliver Twist sends you on a dark adventure through the twisted streets of London.

Piaf

Piaf

Friday 8 May - Saturday 23 May 2020

Drama: “You don’t have to stay in the gutter just because you were born there…”

Cirque Berserk!

Cirque Berserk!

Wednesday 27 - Saturday 30 May 2020, 2.30pm, 5pm, 7.30pm

Family Friendly: Real circus made for theatre – direct from the West End

First Touch

First Touch

Friday 5 June - Saturday 20 June 2020

Drama: Clayton James, a 17 year-old Nottingham lad, dreams of becoming the next Viv Anderson.

Identical

Identical

Friday 31 July - Saturday 22 August 2020

Music: The twin-sational new musical based on the novel THE PARENT TRAP by Erich Kästner