What’s On

Ben Macintyre Live

Ben Macintyre Live

Tuesday 28 May 2019 at 7.30pm

: A rare opportunity to see one of the greatest historians of our generation tell the tale that changed the course of the Cold War forever.

Status

Status

Tuesday 28 May 2019, 8pm

: Status is a Fringe First-winning show about someone who doesn’t want his any more.

Sourpuss

Sourpuss

Saturday 1 June 2019, 11.30am and 1pm

Family Friendly: Sourpuss is a very grumpy, ginger cat. When shut out of the house he feels lost and confused, but the beautiful garden soon intrigues him.

Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Saturday 1 June 2019 at 7.30pm

Comedy: Are you ready for some filth? I know I am. It’s been a while since I sallied forth to pleasure the provinces with my particular brand of saucy...

One Night In Miami...

One Night In Miami...

Friday 7 - Saturday 22 June 2019

Drama: Cassius Clay is crowned the new heavyweight champion of the world and celebrates with three of his closest friends

Electrolyte

Electrolyte

Thursday 20 June 2019, 7.45pm

Spoken Word: Electrolyte is a multi award winning piece of gig theatre that powerfully explores mental health for a contemporary audience.

We Can Time Travel

We Can Time Travel

Thursday 27 June 2019, 7.45pm

: Musician and theatre-maker Dom Coyote presents his brand-new sci-fi infused solo work, ‘We Can Time Travel’.

Inside

Inside

Saturday 29 June 2019 at 11am, 1.30pm, 3pm

Family Friendly: Join us on an immersive journey from conception to birth and share a very special experience with your little one.

Comedy Summerslam 2019

Comedy Summerslam 2019

Sunday 30 June at 8pm

Comedy: Upfront Comedy makes a long awaited return to Nottingham Playhouse with a heavyweight line up guaranteeing summer belly laughs.

Urban Explorers 19

Urban Explorers 19

Thursday 4 July 2019 at 7.30pm

Dance: Tom Dale Company’s URBAN EXPLORERS is back for our annual celebration of young dancers across Nottinghamshire.

SPLASH!

SPLASH!

Friday 12, Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 July 2019

Other: Splash! is a fully accessible show, developed with and for learning disabled young people and their families.

Sister Act

Sister Act

Friday 12 & Saturday 13 July

Other: Sister Act is the feel-amazing musical comedy smash based on the hit 1992 film

Coram Boy

Coram Boy

Wednesday 7 - Saturday 10 August 2019

Drama: Six professional actors, with up to 100 community performers, will bring to life this epic tale of heartbreak and redemption.

LIT 2019

LIT 2019

Tuesday 24 September - Saturday 5 October 2019

Drama: LIT explores the turbulent teenage years of a Nottingham girl looking for love in all the wrong places.

Frisky & Mannish: Poplab

Frisky & Mannish: Poplab

Friday 18 October 2019 at 7.30pm

Music: For the first time, you are invited into their PopLab to peek down the microscope at all their latest research projects…

Black Men Walking 2019

Black Men Walking 2019

Monday 21 and Tuesday 22 October 2019, 7.30pm

Drama: Black Men Walking returns for a second UK tour following its huge sell out success last year.

Assassins

Assassins

Wednesday 30 October - Saturday 16 November 2019

Drama: Murder is a tawdry little crime. But when a president gets killed, when Julius Caesar got killed… he gets assassinated.