What’s On

All My Sons

All My Sons

Friday 6 - Saturday 21 October 2017

Drama: Written by Pulitzer Prize-winner Arthur Miller, All My Sons is a family drama that explores the dark side of the American Dream.

October Family Fest 2017

October Family Fest 2017

Monday 23 - Friday 27 October 2017

Family Friendly: Join us this October Half Term for an exciting and varied week of family fun.

Cockfight

Cockfight

Tuesday 24 & Wednesday 25 October 2017

Dance: Dance that’s like a cross between The Office and an Australian style cage-fight – intrigued?!

Macka B

Macka B

Saturday 28 October 2017 at 7:30pm

Music: Award-winning International Reggae artist Macka B and the Roots Ragga Band will be performing all his hits.

Freeman

Freeman

Wednesday 1 November 2017 at 7:30pm

Drama: Inspired by the true story of William Freeman, a black man who was put on trial in 19th Century New York.

The Cherry Orchard

The Cherry Orchard

Friday 3 - Saturday 18 November 2017

Drama: Artistic Director Giles Croft has chosen Anton Chekhov’s last and greatest play as his final production at Nottingham Playhouse.

Gathering

Gathering

Tuesday 14 November at 6pm

Education: A network event for D/deaf or disabled people engaging in choreography or theatre as a performer, director, musician, film maker or writer.

The Horne Section

The Horne Section

Wednesday 22 November 2017 at 8pm

Music: A heady mix of spontaneous stand-up, spectacular performance and outlandish musical talent.

Bikeology

Bikeology

Thursday 23 November 2017 at 8pm

Spoken Word: Journalist, television presenter and best-selling author Ned Boulting presents his acclaimed ride through the world of Bikeology.

Cinderella

Cinderella

Friday 1 December 2017 - Saturday 20 January 2018

Family Friendly: The most enchanting pantomime of all – have a ball with Cinderella at Nottingham Playhouse!

The Abominable Snowman

The Abominable Snowman

Saturday 13 January 2018 at 11am and 1:30pm

: A wonderfully playful and inventive take on this well-known legend blending puppetry, live-music and enchanting storytelling – perfect for ages...

Elkie Brooks: Live In Concert

Elkie Brooks: Live In Concert

Wednesday 24th January 2018 at 7:30pm

Music: See Elkie perform her biggest hits live, including Pearl’s A Singer, Lilac Wine, Fool (If You Think It’s Over) and Don’t Cry Out Loud.

The Beautiful Game 2018

The Beautiful Game 2018

Friday 26 & Saturday 27 January 2018

Dance: Next Door Dance delves directly into the heart of football and explores why it truly is the people’s game.

Fairport Convention

Fairport Convention

Tuesday 30 January 2018

Music: Credited with originating British folk-rock, Fairport Convention has been making great music for over fifty years.

The Wedding

The Wedding

Thursday 1 - Saturday 3 February 2018 at 8pm

Drama: Internationally acclaimed Gecko’s new show presents an elegant, brutal and thrilling depiction of a dystopian world where people are brides,...

Wonderland

Wonderland

Friday 9 - Saturday 24 February 2018

Drama: Wonderland is a regional premiere, a spirited and uplifting drama written by the daughter of a Nottingham miner.

Our Country's Good

Our Country's Good

Friday 9 - Saturday 24 March 2018

Drama: A comedy and a powerful drama which shows us how we can escape the chains that bind us.

Superposition

Superposition

Friday 9 March 2018 at 8pm

Spoken Word: Science, sensuality, spirituality, Self. How our bodies mirror the universe through a constellation of particles shimmering within.

Holes

Holes

Saturday 31 March - Sunday 22 April 2018

Family Friendly: Holes is a multi-award-winning novel that went on to have box office success on the big screen. Louis Sachar’s theatrical version is perfect for...

Holes: Relaxed Performance

Holes: Relaxed Performance

Sunday 15 April at 3pm

Family Friendly: Holes is a multi-award-winning novel that went on to have box office success on the big screen. Louis Sachar’s theatrical version is perfect for...

Shebeen

Shebeen

Friday 1 - Saturday 16 June 2018

Drama: Jamaican couple Pearl and George are helping Caribbean migrants to cut loose by hosting a forbidden party at their Shebeen.

Sweet Charity

Sweet Charity

Friday 31 August - Saturday 22 September 2018

Music: Unlucky in both love and life, Charity Hope Valentine is a kind young woman who earns her keep dancing in the seedier bars of New York City.

Kindertransport

Kindertransport

Friday 5 - Saturday 20 October 2018

Drama: If you had survived the horror of war, what lengths would you go to protect yourself from its painful memories?