What’s On

Skellig

Skellig

Friday 22 March - Sunday 7 April 2019

Family Friendly: Moving house has been hard for 12-year-old Michael, and now his baby sister is ill in hospital, it seems his whole world has been turned upside down.

Open Day 2019

Open Day 2019

Saturday 30 March 2019, 11am - 4pm

Other: We’re flinging open our doors so you can find out all about the Playhouse.

Mo Amer & Guz Khan

Mo Amer & Guz Khan

Friday 12 April, 7.30pm

Other: Amer, having just released Netflix’s The Vagabond, joins forces with YouTube sensation and star of BBC3’s Man Like Mobeen Guz Khan for a full...

Easter Family Fest 2019

Easter Family Fest 2019

Monday 15 - Thursday 18 April

Family Friendly: Join us for a fun-filled week of family activities here at Nottingham Playhouse. We have something for all ages and abilities, and will be running...

Charge

Charge

Wednesday 24 April 2019 at 2pm and 7.30pm

Misc: Charge Electrifying New Dance-Circus From Motionhouse

NT Connections

NT Connections

Thursday 25 – Saturday 27 April 2019

Other: Connections is the National Theatre’s nationwide youth theatre festival.

The Memory of Water

The Memory of Water

Friday 3 - Saturday 18 May 2019

Drama: The Memory of Water is a hilarious and heart-breaking drama about what we fear most – losing someone both in life and death.

Reginald D Hunter 2019

Reginald D Hunter 2019

Wednesday 22nd May 2019, 8pm

Comedy: Reginald D Hunter sets out on a forty date tour of the UK and Ireland in 2019 with his highly anticipated new show.

Ben Macintyre Live

Ben Macintyre Live

Tuesday 28 May 2019 at 7.30pm

: A rare opportunity to see one of the greatest historians of our generation tell the tale that changed the course of the Cold War forever.

Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Saturday 1 June 2019 at 7.30pm

Comedy: Are you ready for some filth? I know I am. It’s been a while since I sallied forth to pleasure the provinces with my particular brand of saucy...

One Night In Miami...

One Night In Miami...

Friday 7 - Saturday 22 June 2019

Drama: Cassius Clay is crowned the new heavyweight champion of the world and celebrates with three of his closest friends

Electrolyte

Electrolyte

Thursday 20 June 2019, 7.45pm

Spoken Word: Electrolyte is a multi award winning piece of gig theatre that powerfully explores mental health for a contemporary audience.

Inside

Inside

Saturday 29 June 2019 at 11am, 1.30pm, 3pm

Family Friendly: Join us on an immersive journey from conception to birth and share a very special experience with your little one.

Comedy Summerslam 2019

Comedy Summerslam 2019

Sunday 30 June at 8pm

Comedy: Upfront Comedy makes a long awaited return to Nottingham Playhouse with a heavyweight line up guaranteeing summer belly laughs.

Urban Explorers 19

Urban Explorers 19

Thursday 4 July 2019 at 7.30pm

Dance: Tom Dale Company’s URBAN EXPLORERS is back for our annual celebration of young dancers across Nottinghamshire.

SPLASH!

SPLASH!

Friday 12, Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 July 2019

Other: Splash! is a fully accessible show, developed with and for learning disabled young people and their families.

Sister Act

Sister Act

Friday 12 & Saturday 13 July

Other: Sister Act is the feel-amazing musical comedy smash based on the hit 1992 film

Coram Boy

Coram Boy

Wednesday 7 - Saturday 10 August 2019

Drama: Six professional actors, with up to 100 community performers, will bring to life this epic tale of heartbreak and redemption.

LIT 2019

LIT 2019

Tuesday 24 September - Saturday 5 October 2019

Drama: LIT explores the turbulent teenage years of a Nottingham girl looking for love in all the wrong places.

Assassins

Assassins

Wednesday 30 October - Saturday 16 November 2019

Drama: Murder is a tawdry little crime. But when a president gets killed, when Julius Caesar got killed… he gets assassinated.