What’s On

Dancing England

Dancing England

Saturday 26 January 2019 at 6.30pm

Dance: Watch the best in sword dancing, clogging, Morris, Border, North West, Carnival, Molly, and some of our more obscure folkloric traditions

FOOTLOOSE

FOOTLOOSE

Sunday 27 January 2019 at 5pm

Dance: Sophie’s Academy of Performing Arts proudly presents its show for 2019, Footloose.

Missing

Missing

Tuesday 29 - Thursday 31 January 2019

Drama: Missing is a deliciously warped journey into the depths of the human psyche.

Gypsy Queen

Gypsy Queen

Saturday 2 February 2019 at 8pm

Drama: The story of ‘Gorgeous’ George O’Connell, bare-knuckle fighter from a traveller background

Wonderland

Wonderland

Friday 8 February - Saturday 23 February 2019

Drama: Wonderland is the spirited and uplifting drama written by the daughter of a Nottinghamshire miner. Expect dark humour and tension in this 360°...

Wonderland: Pay What You Can Performance

Wonderland: Pay What You Can Performance

Wednesday 13 February at 7:30pm

Drama: A Pay What You Can performance of Wonderland: Wonderland is a regional premiere, a spirited and uplifting drama written by the daughter of a...

Wolf

Wolf

Friday 15 & Saturday 16 February 2019

Other: A one man medley of action, comedy and characters

February Family Fest 2019

February Family Fest 2019

Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019

Family Friendly: Join us this February half term as we bring in the light for a fun-filled week of family activities focused on festivals of light, fire and...

Taking Flight, Sensory Play

Taking Flight, Sensory Play

Thursday 21 February 2019 at 1.30pm

Family Friendly: Go up, up and away using stimulating materials as early years children will be introduced to the exciting themes of feathers and flight

Miles Jupp: The Life I Lead

Miles Jupp: The Life I Lead

Tuesday 26 February 2019 at 7.30pm

Drama: The Life I Lead sees Miles Jupp, one of Britain’s leading stand-up comedians and revered actors bringing David Tomlinson’s remarkable story to...

OUT-SPOKEN

OUT-SPOKEN

Thursday 28 February 2019, 8pm

Other: Out-Spoken, one of London’s premier nights for poetry and live music, is returning to Nottingham Playhouse

Henning Wehn: Get On With It

Henning Wehn: Get On With It

Thursday 7 - Friday 8 March 2019 at 7.30pm

Comedy: You couldn’t make it up; surely the German Comedy Ambassador Henning Wehn hasn’t bosched out yet another new show?

Skellig

Skellig

Friday 22 March - Sunday 7 April 2019

Family Friendly: Moving house has been hard for 12-year-old Michael, and now his baby sister is ill in hospital, it seems his whole world has been turned upside down.

Mo Amer & Guz Khan

Mo Amer & Guz Khan

Friday 12 April, 7.30pm

Other: Amer, having just released Netflix’s The Vagabond, joins forces with YouTube sensation and star of BBC3’s Man Like Mobeen Guz Khan for a full...

The Memory of Water

The Memory of Water

Friday 3 - Saturday 18 May 2019

Drama: The Memory of Water is a hilarious and heart-breaking drama about what we fear most – losing someone both in life and death.

Reginald D Hunter 2019

Reginald D Hunter 2019

Wednesday 22nd May 2019, 8pm

Comedy: Reginald D Hunter sets out on a forty date tour of the UK and Ireland in 2019 with his highly anticipated new show.

Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Julian Clary: Born to Mince

Saturday 1 June 2019 at 7.30pm

Comedy: Are you ready for some filth? I know I am. It’s been a while since I sallied forth to pleasure the provinces with my particular brand of saucy...

One Night In Miami...

One Night In Miami...

Friday 7 - Saturday 22 June 2019

Drama: Cassius Clay is crowned the new heavyweight champion of the world and celebrates with three of his closest friends