What’s On

The Kite Runner

The Kite Runner

Thursday 31 August - Saturday 9 September 2017

Drama: Following an outstanding West End run, this unforgettable theatrical tour-de-force returns to Nottingham Playhouse.

Open Day 2017

Open Day 2017

Saturday 2 September 2017, 10am - 1pm

Misc: Nottingham Playhouse’s annual Open Day is back – put Saturday 2 September in your diary!

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Friday 15 - Saturday 30 September 2017

Drama: If you’ve always heard people saying “Austen is so funny” and you never got it – you will now!

55+

55+

Autumn Term

Wednesday 20 September - Wednesday 29 November 2017

Other: Courses in Creative Writing, Pilates, Drama, Song Writing and more for the over 55s.

Wreck

Wreck

Wednesday 20 - Saturday 30 September 2017

Drama: Wreck is an edge-of-your-seat, fast-paced drama about a young man suddenly thrust into the most desperate of circumstances.

GUTS

GUTS

Playground Festival

Wednesday 4 October 2017 at 7.45pm

Drama: GUTS follows the hopes and dreams of a boy who died on the pavement outside the Victoria Centre one Friday night.

All My Sons

All My Sons

Friday 6 - Saturday 21 October 2017

Drama: Written by Pulitzer Prize-winner Arthur Miller, All My Sons is a family drama that explores the dark side of the American Dream.

Cockfight

Cockfight

Tuesday 24 & Wednesday 25 October 2017

Dance: Dance that’s like a cross between The Office and an Australian style cage-fight – intrigued?!

Macka B

Macka B

Saturday 28 October 2017 at 7:30pm

Music: Award-winning International Reggae artist Macka B and the Roots Ragga Band will be performing all his hits.

Freeman

Freeman

Wednesday 1 November 2017 at 7:30pm

Drama: Inspired by the true story of William Freeman, a black man who was put on trial in 19th Century New York.

The Cherry Orchard

The Cherry Orchard

Friday 3 - Saturday 18 November 2017

Drama: Artistic Director Giles Croft has chosen Anton Chekhov’s last and greatest play as his final production at Nottingham Playhouse.

The Horne Section

The Horne Section

Wednesday 22 November 2017 at 8pm

Music: A heady mix of spontaneous stand-up, spectacular performance and outlandish musical talent.

Bikeology

Bikeology

Thursday 23 November 2017 at 8pm

Spoken Word: Journalist, television presenter and best-selling author Ned Boulting presents his acclaimed ride through the world of Bikeology.

Cinderella

Cinderella

Friday 1 December 2017 - Saturday 20 January 2018

Family Friendly: The most enchanting pantomime of all – have a ball with Cinderella at Nottingham Playhouse!

Elkie Brooks: Live In Concert

Elkie Brooks: Live In Concert

Wednesday 24th January 2018 at 7:30pm

Music: See Elkie perform her biggest hits live, including Pearl’s A Singer, Lilac Wine, Fool (If You Think It’s Over) and Don’t Cry Out Loud.

Fairport Convention

Fairport Convention

Tuesday 30 January 2018

Music: Credited with originating British folk-rock, Fairport Convention has been making great music for over fifty years.