What’s On

Our Country's Good

Our Country's Good

Friday 9 - Saturday 24 March 2018

Drama: A comedy and a powerful drama which shows us how we can escape the chains that bind us.



Saturday 31 March - Sunday 22 April 2018

Family Friendly: Holes is a multi-award-winning novel that went on to have box office success on the big screen. Louis Sachar’s theatrical version is perfect for...

People of the Eye

People of the Eye

Saturday 7 April at 7.30pm

Drama: Inspired by real events, this is a story about a family finding their way through unfamiliar territory.

Easter Family Fest 2018

Easter Family Fest 2018

Monday 9 - Saturday 14 April 2018

Family Friendly: Join us this Easter as we delve into the desert landscape of Camp Green Lake, Texas for a fun-filled week of family activities based around our...



Saturday 14 April 2018 at 10.30am, 12pm and 2.15pm

Family Friendly: A warm, intimate and playful new piece for under 3s inspired by nature and the seasons

Holes: Relaxed Performance

Holes: Relaxed Performance

Sunday 15 April at 3pm

Family Friendly: Holes is a multi-award-winning novel that went on to have box office success on the big screen. Louis Sachar’s theatrical version is perfect for...

The Sea Show

The Sea Show

Saturday 21 April 2018 at 11am and 1pm

Family Friendly: A quirky and hilarious mix of puppet show, natural history and comedy cabaret for young audiences.

Motionhouse - Charge

Motionhouse - Charge

Friday 27 April 2018 at 8pm

Dance: Inspired by the incredible role of electricity in the human body, Charge is an electrifying new dance-circus show.

The Last Ship

The Last Ship

Tuesday 8 - Saturday 12 May 2018

Music: The UK premiere of Sting’s personal, political and passionate musical.



Tuesday 1 May 2018 at 7.30pm

Drama: An evening celebration for local youth theatres from around Nottinghamshire. A great platform to share their work and meet like-minded people.

Amp Night

Amp Night

Thursday 10 May at 8pm

Other: AMP night showcases brand new ideas by exciting local artists.

Ballet Black

Ballet Black

Wednesday 16 May 2018 at 7.30pm

Dance: Ballet Black are back for their fifth year here at Nottingham Playhouse.

Sarah McQuaid

Sarah McQuaid

Thursday 17 May 2018 at 8pm

Music: With her new album singer-songwriter Sarah McQuaid expands her battery of instruments to include piano and electric guitar.



Friday 18 May 2018 at 8pm

Drama: A bold new show, about country legend Dolly Parton, cloning, branding, immortality and death.



Friday 1 - Saturday 16 June 2018

Drama: Jamaican couple Pearl and George are helping Caribbean migrants to cut loose by hosting a forbidden party at their Shebeen.



Thursday 14 - Saturday 30 June 2018

Drama: A timely play about grief, masculinity and the power of expression.

The 'Ooo' Factor

The 'Ooo' Factor

Saturday 23 June at 7.30pm

Music: Staff from Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust throw off their hospital gowns and put on a fabulous show.

Urban Explorers 18

Urban Explorers 18

Tuesday 3 July 2018 at 7.30pm

Dance: Tom Dale Company’s Urban Explorers is back after the acclaimed and hugely successful premiere in 2017.

Legally Blonde

Legally Blonde

Saturday 14 & Sun 15 July 2018 at 7.30pm

Music: Harvard’s beloved blonde takes the stage by pink storm in this fun, upbeat story of self-discovery.

You've Got Dragons

You've Got Dragons

Saturday 21 July 2018

Family Friendly: A delightful tale of one child’s journey to come to terms with their dragons told in Taking Flight’s unique style.

Sweet Charity

Sweet Charity

Friday 31 August - Saturday 22 September 2018

Music: Unlucky in both love and life, Charity Hope Valentine is a kind young woman who earns her keep dancing in the seedier bars of New York City.

Freeman 2018

Freeman 2018

Thursday 13 - Friday 14 September 2018

Drama: Freeman is inspired by the true story of William Freeman, a black man who was put on trial in 19th Century New York.



Thursday 4 October 2018 at 8pm

Spoken Word: One of London’s premier nights for poetry and live music is coming to Nottingham Playhouse for a special National Poetry Day performance.



Friday 5 - Saturday 20 October 2018

Drama: If you had survived the horror of war, what lengths would you go to protect yourself from its painful memories?