What’s On

We Can Time Travel

We Can Time Travel

Thursday 27 June 2019, 7.45pm

: Musician and theatre-maker Dom Coyote presents his brand-new sci-fi infused solo work, ‘We Can Time Travel’.

Inside

Inside

Saturday 29 June 2019 at 11am, 1.30pm, 3pm

Family Friendly: Join us on an immersive journey from conception to birth and share a very special experience with your little one.

Comedy Summerslam 2019

Comedy Summerslam 2019

Sunday 30 June at 8pm

Comedy: Upfront Comedy makes a long awaited return to Nottingham Playhouse with a heavyweight line up guaranteeing summer belly laughs.

Shine Sharing 2019

Shine Sharing 2019

Monday 1st July 2019, 7pm

Other: A selection of scenes, songs and opera performed by young people from a variety of schools and groups we work with.

Urban Explorers 19

Urban Explorers 19

Thursday 4 July 2019 at 7.30pm

Dance: Tom Dale Company’s URBAN EXPLORERS is back for our annual celebration of young dancers across Nottinghamshire.

SPLASH!

SPLASH!

Friday 12, Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 July 2019

Other: Splash! is a fully accessible show, developed with and for learning disabled young people and their families.

Sister Act

Sister Act

Friday 12 & Saturday 13 July

Other: Sister Act is the feel-amazing musical comedy smash based on the hit 1992 film

Coram Boy

Coram Boy

Wednesday 7 - Saturday 10 August 2019

Drama: Six professional actors, with up to 100 community performers, will bring to life this epic tale of heartbreak and redemption.

LIT 2019

LIT 2019

Tuesday 24 September - Saturday 5 October 2019

Drama: LIT explores the turbulent teenage years of a Nottingham girl looking for love in all the wrong places.

Rush

Rush

Tuesday 8 October 2019, 8pm

Music: A joyous Jamaican journey in music

Frisky & Mannish: Poplab

Frisky & Mannish: Poplab

Friday 18 October 2019 at 7.30pm

Music: For the first time, you are invited into their PopLab to peek down the microscope at all their latest research projects…

Black Men Walking 2019

Black Men Walking 2019

Monday 21 and Tuesday 22 October 2019, 7.30pm

Drama: Black Men Walking returns for a second UK tour following its huge sell out success last year.

Wasteland

Wasteland

Friday 25 and Saturday 26 October, 8pm

Dance: WASTELAND is the highly anticipated new dance theatre show from acclaimed British choreographer Gary Clarke

Assassins

Assassins

Wednesday 30 October - Saturday 16 November 2019

Drama: Murder is a tawdry little crime. But when a president gets killed, when Julius Caesar got killed… he gets assassinated.

Pinocchio

Pinocchio

Wednesday 11 December 2019 - Saturday 4 January 2020

Family Friendly: An enchanting festive show, designed especially for your little ones

Dancing England

Dancing England

Saturday 18 Janaury 2020, 6pm

Other: Dancing England is a celebration of all our traditional dancing tribes, presented showcase-style.

Holes

Holes

Wednesday 5 - Saturday 8 February 2020

Family Friendly: Stanley Yelnats can’t catch a break. Born into a family cursed with bad luck, it comes as no surprise when he finds himself accused of a crime...

Private Peaceful

Private Peaceful

Friday 27 March - Saturday 11 April 2020

Family Friendly: Michael Morpurgo’s classic story for children and young adults