What’s On

Shebeen

Shebeen

Friday 1 - Saturday 16 June 2018

Drama: Jamaican couple Pearl and George are helping Caribbean migrants to cut loose by hosting a forbidden party at their Shebeen.

LAVA

LAVA

Friday 15 - Saturday 30 June 2018

Drama: A timely play about grief, masculinity and the power of expression.

The 'Ooo' Factor

The 'Ooo' Factor

Saturday 23 June at 7.30pm

Music: Staff from Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust throw off their hospital gowns and put on a fabulous show.

Urban Explorers 18

Urban Explorers 18

Tuesday 3 July 2018 at 7.30pm

Dance: Tom Dale Company’s Urban Explorers is back after the acclaimed and hugely successful premiere in 2017.

Legally Blonde

Legally Blonde

Saturday 14 & Sun 15 July 2018 at 7.30pm

Music: Harvard’s beloved blonde takes the stage by pink storm in this fun, upbeat story of self-discovery.

You've Got Dragons

You've Got Dragons

Saturday 21 July 2018

Family Friendly: A delightful tale of one child’s journey to come to terms with their dragons told in Taking Flight’s unique style.

Sweet Charity

Sweet Charity

Friday 31 August - Saturday 22 September 2018

Music: Unlucky in both love and life, Charity Hope Valentine is a kind young woman who earns her keep dancing in the seedier bars of New York City.

Freeman

Freeman

Thursday 13 - Friday 14 September 2018

Drama: Freeman is inspired by the true story of William Freeman, a black man who was put on trial in 19th Century New York.

Fup

Fup

Tuesday 25 - Saturday 29 September 2018

Drama: Fup is a big-hearted, uproarious modern fable about family, love and nature set in a weird and wild Cornwall.

Out-Spoken

Out-Spoken

Thursday 4 October 2018 at 8pm

Spoken Word: One of London’s premier nights for poetry and live music is coming to Nottingham Playhouse for a special National Poetry Day performance.

Kindertransport

Kindertransport

Friday 5 - Saturday 20 October 2018

Drama: If you had survived the horror of war, what lengths would you go to protect yourself from its painful memories?

New Nigerians

New Nigerians

Friday 5 and Saturday 6 October 2018

Drama: New Nigerians is the smash-hit new comedy from Oladipo Agboluaje (winner of the Alfred Fagon award for playwriting).

Rich Hall's Hoedown

Rich Hall's Hoedown

Monday 22 October 2018 at 7.30pm

Comedy: Hall’s precision dismantling of the tenuous relationship between the UK and the US is as freewheeling and deadly accurate as ever.

Sara Pascoe - LadsLadsLads

Sara Pascoe - LadsLadsLads

Saturday 27 October 2018 at 7.30pm

Comedy: Always honest, always regretting it later, Sara opens her heart and mouth again to share the adventures of the last year.

NT Live: The Madness of George III

NT Live: The Madness of George III

Tuesday 20 November 2018 at 7pm

Drama: Nottingham Playhouse is going global as we partner with National Theatre Live for the first time to broadcast our new production of The Madness of...