Information about Audio Description and Touch Tours

We provide accessible performances for all Main Stage Nottingham Playhouse Company Productions.

Audio Described Performances
A live verbal commentary providing an explanation of the visual information that Blind or partially sighted people may need to understand and enjoy the show, delivered to the audience member via a personal headset.

Touch Tours
Touch tours enable Blind and partially sighted people to explore the stage, set, props and costumes before seeing the show. Touch Tours are free and take place 1 hour before the Audio Described performance starts. Please advise Box Office if you would like a Touch Tour when you book.

Assistance Dogs are always welcome: please advise the Box Office when booking.

For any more information please contact access@nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk

UPCOMING AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCES

Wonderland

Audio Described: Thu 21 Feb at 7:30pm & Sat 23 Feb at 2:30pm

Skellig

Audio Described: Fri 5 Apr at 5pm & Sat 6 Apr at 2:30pm

The Memory of Water

Audio Described: Thu 16 May at 7:30pm & Sat 18 May at 2:30pm

One Night in Miami

Audio Described: Thu 20 Jun at 7:30pm & Sat 22 Jun at 2:30pm

Sleeping Beauty

Audio Described: Sat 7 Dec at 2:30pm & Wed 11 Dec at 7:30pm

Booking

For all Nottingham Playhouse Company Productions, patrons who require a companion to enable their visit will receive the second ticket for free.

To book online please click on the performance date you wish to attend or call our Box Office on 0115 941 9419. For more information click the title of each show.