Access


Everyone is welcome at Nottingham Playhouse. We endeavour to make theatre readily available through a range of options and accessible performances for all our Main Stage Nottingham Playhouse Company Productions. Click on the links below to find out more about the services we offer:

ACCESS INFORMATION FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE BLIND OR PARTIALLY SIGHTED

ACCESS INFORMATION FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE DEAF, HARD OF HEARING OR DEAFENED

ACCESS INFORMATION FOR PEOPLE WITH LEARNING DISABILITIES

ACCESS INFORMATION FOR PEOPLE WITH PHYSICAL DISABILITIES

UPCOMING ACCESSIBLE PERFORMANCES

Follow the links below to book tickets for your selected performance. We hold some seats in optimal viewing position for patrons requiring the BSL intrpretation and Captioning, email access@nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk to enquire about these seats.

Autumn 2017

All My Sons

Audio Described: Saturday 14 October, 2:30pm and Thursday 19 October, 7:30pm
Captioned and BSL Interpreted: Wednesday 18 October, 7:30pm

October Family Fest

BSL Interpretation for A Morning at the Circus: Wednesday 25th October, 10am – 12pm

The Cherry Orchard

Audio Described: Saturday 11 November, 2:30pm and Thursday 16 November, 7:45pm
Captioned and BSL Interpreted: Wednesday 15 November, 7:45pm

Town Mouse and Country Mouse

BSL Interpreted and Captioned: Tuesday 19 December, 1:15pm and Thursday 4 January, 10:30am
Relaxed Performance: Wednesday 20 December at 10:30am and Saturday 30 December, 1:15pm

Cinderella

Audio Described: Wednesday 13 December, 7:30pm and Saturday 6 January, 1pm
Captioned and BSL Interpreted: Saturday 9 December, 2:30pm and Thursday 14 December, 7:30pm
Relaxed Performance: Wednesday 17 January, 10:15am
Dementia-friendly Performance: Thursday 18 January, 2:30pm

Spring/Summer 2017

Wonderland

Audio Described: Thursday 22 February, 7:30pm and Saturday 24 February, 2:30pm
Captioned: Saturday 24 February, 2:30pm
BSL Interpreted: Friday 23 February, 7:30pm

Mirror Mirror

BSL Interpreted: Saturday 24 February 12pm and 2:45pm

Our Country’s Good

Our Country’s Good is a production made in association with Ramps on the Moon.
All performances of Ramps on the Moon productions feature a creative use of British Sign Language interpretation, captioning and audio description.
Relaxed Performance: Thursday 22 March, 1:30pm
Touch Tours: 1 hour before the performance on Friday 16 March, 7:30pm and Saturday 24 March, 2:30pm

Holes

Relaxed Performance: Sunday 15 April, 3pm
BSL Interpreted: Thursday 19 April, 7pm
Captioned: Saturday 21 April, 3pm
Audio Described: Friday 20 April, 7pm and Saturday 21 April, 3pm

Shebeen

Audio Described: Thursday 14 June, 7:30pm and Saturday 16 June 2:30pm
BSL Interpreted: Friday 15 June, 7:30pm
Captioned: Saturday 16 June, 2:30pm

Autumn 2018

Sweet Charity

Audio Described: Saturday 15 September, 2:30pm and Thursday 20 September, 7:30pm
BSL Interpreted: Friday 21 September, 7:30pm
Captioned: Saturday 15 September, 2:30pm
Dementia Friendly: Thursday 20 September, 1:30pm

Kindertransport

Audio Described: Thursday 18 October, 7:30pm and Saturday 20 October, 2:30pm
BSL Interpreted: Friday 19 October, 7:30pm
Captioned: Saturday 20 October, 2:30pm

The Madness of George III

Audio Described: Thursday 15 November, 7:30pm and Saturday 17 November, 2:30pm
BSL Interpreted: Friday 16 November, 7:30pm
Captioned: Saturday 17 November, 2:30pm

Booking Accessible Performances

To book any of our accessible performances simply click on the performance date you wish to attend, call our Box Office on 0115 941 9419 or email access@nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk. If you are using the BSL interpretation or caption board take a look at our Seating Plan before booking. Please note we hold some seats in this area for patrons requiring the BSL interpretation and Captioning which may not appear available online, contact us to find out more.

Publications are available in alternative formats on request
Publications are available in alternative formats on request. The latest audio guide for this season will be available on request. Large print show programmes are available at Box office for Nottingham Playhouse Company productions.

For more information or to book any of our accessibility services please call our friendly Box Office team on 0115 941 9419 or email our access champion Rebecca on access@nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk