Mother Goose

Nottingham Playhouse Theatre Company

Mother Goose

Written and Directed by Kenneth Alan Taylor

Friday 26 November 2010 - Saturday 22 January 2011

Auditorium - Tickets: £22 (£20.50), Children £18, Last Night: £25

Details

Join us for the Nottingham Playhouse Christmas pantomime 2010: A crackin’ eggs-trava-gander!

Take a gander at the only panto in Nottingham with the Eggs-Factor this Christmas. Mother Goose is an unbeatable cavalcade of fairytale fun, with eggstraordinary song and dance, eggs-quisite sets and costumes – and eggs-cruciating jokes by the dozen!

Mother Goose hits the jackpot when her feathered friend Priscilla starts laying golden eggs. But it’s not enough for her to feather her own nest. Soon there’s egg on her face as she confronts the dangers of Dame and Fortune…

John Elkington has become a comic legend in his own right over twelve years of Nottingham Playhouse Pantos. Now see him play the mother of all Dames in the 27th fairytale fiesta from pantomime genius Kenneth Alan Taylor. It’s eggs-treme entertainment for all the family!

Director: Kenneth Alan Taylor
Designer: Tim Meacock
Lighting Designer: Jason Taylor
Sound Designer: Ciaron McKenna
Choreographer: Adele Parry

Play our Mother Goose Golden Egg game – it’s eggs-ellent!

Nottingham’s Playhouse’s autumn season is sponsored by:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Child’s Voice Appeal – launched by Childline and the NSPCC – is the official charity of the Nottingham Playhouse pantomime this year.

Dates & Times

Mother Goose - Fri 26 Nov 7:30pm Fri 26 Nov Auditorium 7:30pm Preview
Mother Goose - Sat 27 Nov 2:30pm Sat 27 Nov Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 27 Nov 7:30pm Sat 27 Nov Auditorium 7:30pm Press Night
Mother Goose - Mon 29 Nov 2:30pm Mon 29 Nov Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 30 Nov 2:30pm Tue 30 Nov Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 30 Nov 7:30pm Tue 30 Nov Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 1 Dec 2:30pm Wed 1 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 1 Dec 7:30pm Wed 1 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 2 Dec 2:30pm Thu 2 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 2 Dec 7:30pm Thu 2 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 3 Dec 7:30pm Fri 3 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 4 Dec 2:30pm Sat 4 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 4 Dec 7:30pm Sat 4 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 6 Dec 2:30pm Mon 6 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 6 Dec 7:30pm Mon 6 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 7 Dec 2:30pm Tue 7 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 7 Dec 7:30pm Tue 7 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 8 Dec 2:30pm Wed 8 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 8 Dec 7:30pm Wed 8 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 9 Dec 2:30pm Thu 9 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 9 Dec 7:30pm Thu 9 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 10 Dec 7:30pm Fri 10 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 11 Dec 2:30pm Sat 11 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 11 Dec 7:30pm Sat 11 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 13 Dec 2:30pm Mon 13 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 13 Dec 7:30pm Mon 13 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 14 Dec 2:30pm Tue 14 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 14 Dec 7:30pm Tue 14 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 15 Dec 2:30pm Wed 15 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 15 Dec 7:30pm Wed 15 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 16 Dec 2:30pm Thu 16 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 16 Dec 7:30pm Thu 16 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 17 Dec 7:30pm Fri 17 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 18 Dec 2:30pm Sat 18 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 18 Dec 7:30pm Sat 18 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 20 Dec 2:30pm Mon 20 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 20 Dec 7:30pm Mon 20 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 21 Dec 2:30pm Tue 21 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 21 Dec 7:30pm Tue 21 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 22 Dec 2:30pm Wed 22 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 22 Dec 7:30pm Wed 22 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 23 Dec 2:30pm Thu 23 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 23 Dec 7:30pm Thu 23 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 24 Dec 2:30pm Fri 24 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 24 Dec 7:30pm Fri 24 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 27 Dec 2:30pm Mon 27 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Mon 27 Dec 7:30pm Mon 27 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 28 Dec 2:30pm Tue 28 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 28 Dec 7:30pm Tue 28 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 29 Dec 2:30pm Wed 29 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 29 Dec 7:30pm Wed 29 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 30 Dec 2:30pm Thu 30 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 30 Dec 7:30pm Thu 30 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 31 Dec 2:30pm Fri 31 Dec Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 31 Dec 7:30pm Fri 31 Dec Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 1 Jan 7:30pm Sat 1 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 4 Jan 7:30pm Tue 4 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 5 Jan 2:30pm Wed 5 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 5 Jan 7:30pm Wed 5 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 6 Jan 2:30pm Thu 6 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 6 Jan 7:30pm Thu 6 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 7 Jan 7:30pm Fri 7 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 8 Jan 2:30pm Sat 8 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 8 Jan 7:30pm Sat 8 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sun 9 Jan 3:30pm Sun 9 Jan Auditorium 3:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 11 Jan 7:30pm Tue 11 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 12 Jan 2:30pm Wed 12 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 12 Jan 7:30pm Wed 12 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 13 Jan 2:30pm Thu 13 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 13 Jan 7:30pm Thu 13 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 14 Jan 7:30pm Fri 14 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 15 Jan 2:30pm Sat 15 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 15 Jan 7:30pm Sat 15 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Tue 18 Jan 7:30pm Tue 18 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 19 Jan 2:30pm Wed 19 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Wed 19 Jan 7:30pm Wed 19 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 20 Jan 2:30pm Thu 20 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Thu 20 Jan 7:30pm Thu 20 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Fri 21 Jan 7:30pm Fri 21 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 22 Jan 2:30pm Sat 22 Jan Auditorium 2:30pm
Mother Goose - Sat 22 Jan 7:30pm Sat 22 Jan Auditorium 7:30pm

Leave a comment

Your email address will never be published.

close

Pick Your Date