Nottingham Playhouse Theatre Company presents

Dick Whittington

Friday 27 November 2015 - Saturday 16 January 2016

Main House - Tickets from: £25.50 (Family ticket £75)

Details

“Panto- tastic…Bright, inventive and musically uplifting” ★★★★★

East Midlands Theatre

Join us for Dick Whittington, the story of a poor country lad who sets out into the big wide world to seek his fortune, along with his amazing rat-catching cat. But are the city street’s really paved with gold? And was the path to happily-ever-after ever an easy one?

Kenneth Alan Taylor returns to direct this year’s magical Christmas panto – with glittering scenery, fabulous frocks and mesmerising musical numbers, Dick Whittington is a whirl-wind adventure for all the family. After all, it wouldn’t be Christmas without the Playhouse panto!

Some ticket prices may increase if demand is high so we strongly advise early booking for popular shows.

Play our Catch the Coins Game


Family Tickets

Please note that the £75 family ticket is only available for Monday – Thursday performances and excludes the period 21 December 2015 – 2 January 2016. Family tickets are however available for the following performances:
Friday 18 December 2015 at 1pm and 5.30pm
Friday 8 January 2016 at 5.30pm
Saturday 9 January 2016 at 1pm and 5.30pm

To book, please call Box Office on 0115 941 9419. A family ticket is not available on group bookings and is for four people maximum per household, with a maximum of two adults.

Group and School Tickets

Group tickets are £23.50 – £25.50 (for 10 people or more, not available Thu 24 & Sat 26 Dec and Sat 16 Jan). School tickets are £11 (One teacher free with every ten tickets bought).

Please note that Family, Groups and Schools tickets can only be booked through Box Office.

Relaxed Performance: Tuesday 12 January 2016 at 1.30pm. Click here to book.

This production is sponsored by Nottingham City Transport.

Dates & Times

Dick Whittington - Fri 27 Nov 7:30pm Fri 27 Nov Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 28 Nov 2:30pm Sat 28 Nov Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 28 Nov 7:30pm Sat 28 Nov Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 30 Nov 2:30pm Mon 30 Nov Main House 2:30pm Hot Night From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 1 Dec 2:30pm Tue 1 Dec Main House 2:30pm Hot Night From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 1 Dec 7:30pm Tue 1 Dec Main House 7:30pm Hot Night From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 2 Dec 2:30pm Wed 2 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 2 Dec 7:30pm Wed 2 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 3 Dec 2:30pm Thu 3 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 3 Dec 7:30pm Thu 3 Dec Main House 7:30pm Hot Night From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 4 Dec 1:00pm Fri 4 Dec Main House 1:00pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 4 Dec 5:30pm Fri 4 Dec Main House 5:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 5 Dec 2:30pm Sat 5 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 5 Dec 7:30pm Sat 5 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 7 Dec 2:30pm Mon 7 Dec Main House 2:30pm Sign Interpreted From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 7 Dec 7:30pm Mon 7 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 8 Dec 2:30pm Tue 8 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 8 Dec 7:30pm Tue 8 Dec Main House 7:30pm Sign Interpreted From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 9 Dec 2:30pm Wed 9 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 9 Dec 7:30pm Wed 9 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 10 Dec 2:30pm Thu 10 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 10 Dec 7:30pm Thu 10 Dec Main House 7:30pm Sign Interpreted From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 11 Dec 1:00pm Fri 11 Dec Main House 1:00pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 11 Dec 5:30pm Fri 11 Dec Main House 5:30pm Audio Described Performance From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 12 Dec 2:30pm Sat 12 Dec Main House 2:30pm Audio Described Performance From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 12 Dec 7:30pm Sat 12 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 14 Dec 2:30pm Mon 14 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 14 Dec 7:30pm Mon 14 Dec Main House 7:30pm Audio Described Performance From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 15 Dec 2:30pm Tue 15 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 15 Dec 7:30pm Tue 15 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 16 Dec 2:30pm Wed 16 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 16 Dec 7:30pm Wed 16 Dec Main House 7:30pm Audio Described Performance From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 17 Dec 2:30pm Thu 17 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 17 Dec 7:30pm Thu 17 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 18 Dec 1:00pm Fri 18 Dec Main House 1:00pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 18 Dec 5:30pm Fri 18 Dec Main House 5:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 19 Dec 2:30pm Sat 19 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 19 Dec 7:30pm Sat 19 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 21 Dec 2:30pm Mon 21 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 21 Dec 7:30pm Mon 21 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 22 Dec 2:30pm Tue 22 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 22 Dec 7:30pm Tue 22 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 23 Dec 2:30pm Wed 23 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 23 Dec 7:30pm Wed 23 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 24 Dec 2:30pm Thu 24 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £29.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 24 Dec 7:30pm Thu 24 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £29.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 26 Dec 2:30pm Sat 26 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £29.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 26 Dec 7:30pm Sat 26 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £29.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 28 Dec 2:30pm Mon 28 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Mon 28 Dec 7:30pm Mon 28 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 29 Dec 2:30pm Tue 29 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 29 Dec 7:30pm Tue 29 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 30 Dec 2:30pm Wed 30 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 30 Dec 7:30pm Wed 30 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 31 Dec 2:30pm Thu 31 Dec Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 31 Dec 7:30pm Thu 31 Dec Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 2 Jan 2:30pm Sat 2 Jan Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 2 Jan 7:30pm Sat 2 Jan Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 5 Jan 2:30pm Tue 5 Jan Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 5 Jan 7:30pm Tue 5 Jan Main House 7:30pm Captioned Performance From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 6 Jan 2:30pm Wed 6 Jan Main House 2:30pm Captioned Performance From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 6 Jan 7:30pm Wed 6 Jan Main House 7:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 7 Jan 1:30pm Thu 7 Jan Main House 1:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 7 Jan 7:30pm Thu 7 Jan Main House 7:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 8 Jan 5:30pm Fri 8 Jan Main House 5:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 9 Jan 1:00pm Sat 9 Jan Main House 1:00pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 9 Jan 5:30pm Sat 9 Jan Main House 5:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sun 10 Jan 2:30pm Sun 10 Jan Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Tue 12 Jan 7:30pm Tue 12 Jan Main House 7:30pm Hot Night From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 13 Jan 2:30pm Wed 13 Jan Main House 2:30pm Audio Described Performance From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Wed 13 Jan 7:30pm Wed 13 Jan Main House 7:30pm Hot Night From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 14 Jan 2:30pm Thu 14 Jan Main House 2:30pm From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Thu 14 Jan 7:30pm Thu 14 Jan Main House 7:30pm Hot Night Audio Described Performance From £25.50
Dick Whittington - Fri 15 Jan 7:30pm Fri 15 Jan Main House 7:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 16 Jan 2:30pm Sat 16 Jan Main House 2:30pm From £27.50
Dick Whittington - Sat 16 Jan 7:30pm Sat 16 Jan Main House 7:30pm From £30.50

Reviews

“Kenneth Alan Taylor has sprinkled gold dust on an age-old tale for Nottingham audiences to enjoy for their annual festive treat”.
Nottingham Post

“Panto- tastic…Bright, inventive and musically uplifting” ★★★★★
East Midlands Theatre

“Warm-hearted and energetic panto from Nottingham Playhouse favourites”
The Stage

“Another belter of a pantomime”

Left Lion

“The dialogue is witty, its structure lends the plot shape and direction, and the well-known story-line is kept fresh through inventive variations”.
Theatre World

““Thoroughly entertaining fun for the whole family”.” 9/10
ItsMuchMore

“A five star night to remember”
Nottingham Live/Pearlie Pumpkin

“Authentic pantomime” 4/5
Platform Magazine

Leave a comment

Your email address will never be published.

close

Pick Your Date