Nottingham Playhouse Theatre Company presents

The Cherry Orchard

Friday 3 - Saturday 18 November 2017

Main House - Tickets: £32-£8

Details

Anton Chekhov’s last and greatest play, The Cherry Orchard, tells the story of a family on the edge of ruin and a country on the brink of revolution. When Ranevskaya returns to her country home – with its famous orchard – she is torn between its past and the future.

By turns tragic and funny, this new version by Olivier Award‑winner Simon Stephens (A Doll’s House, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time), is both dynamic and profound.

Giles Croft has chosen this masterpiece as his final production – and first Chekhov – as Artistic Director. Leaving an incredible legacy of productions including Polygraph, Rat Pack Confidential, All Quiet on the Western Front, The Ashes, Arcadia and The Kite Runner, don’t miss Giles’ final bow at Nottingham Playhouse.

Director Giles Croft
Designer Tim Meacock
Lighting Designer Steph Bartle

Featuring John Elkington

An extra £1 charge will be added to your order if you would like your tickets posted to you.

Dates & Times

The Cherry Orchard - Fri 3 Nov 7:45pm Fri 3 Nov Main House 7:45pm £22-£8 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Sat 4 Nov 7:45pm Sat 4 Nov Main House 7:45pm £22-£8 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Mon 6 Nov 7:45pm Mon 6 Nov Main House 7:45pm £22-£8 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Tue 7 Nov 7:00pm Tue 7 Nov Main House 7:00pm Press Night £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Wed 8 Nov 7:45pm Wed 8 Nov Main House 7:45pm £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Thu 9 Nov 7:45pm Thu 9 Nov Main House 7:45pm £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Fri 10 Nov 7:45pm Fri 10 Nov Main House 7:45pm £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Sat 11 Nov 2:30pm Sat 11 Nov Main House 2:30pm Audio Described Performance £26-£10 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Sat 11 Nov 7:45pm Sat 11 Nov Main House 7:45pm £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Tue 14 Nov 7:45pm Tue 14 Nov Main House 7:45pm £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Wed 15 Nov 7:45pm Wed 15 Nov Main House 7:45pm Captioned Performance Sign Interpreted £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Thu 16 Nov 1:30pm Thu 16 Nov Main House 1:30pm £26-£10 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Thu 16 Nov 7:45pm Thu 16 Nov Main House 7:45pm Audio Described Performance £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Fri 17 Nov 7:45pm Fri 17 Nov Main House 7:45pm £32-£12 Book Now
The Cherry Orchard - Sat 18 Nov 7:45pm Sat 18 Nov Main House 7:45pm £32-£12 Book Now

Leave a comment

Your email address will never be published.

close

Pick Your Date