What’s On

The Siege

The Siege

Wednesday 10 & Thursday 11 June 2015 at 8pm

Drama: Inspired by the true stories of a group of fighters, The Siege is a gripping piece of theatre.

Animal Farm

Animal Farm

Thursday 18 and Friday 19 June 2015 at 8pm

Drama: The Playhouse Ensemble present George Orwell’s ageless satire.

Beyond Cragporth Rock

Beyond Cragporth Rock

Saturday 27 June 2015 at 8pm

Drama: A nerve-jangling, one-act tour de force, Beyond Cragporth Rock comes with a capella harmonies, clashing egos, murder and a few surprises along the...

Acting Alone

Acting Alone

Friday 3 July 2015 at 7.30pm

Drama: Acting Alone is a funny and moving story of one actor’s struggle to come to terms with trying to change the world alone…

Tony's Last Tape

Tony's Last Tape

Thursday 30 July - Saturday 1 August 2015

Drama: Due to popular demand, Andy Barrett’s show, based on the diaries of Tony’s Last Tape returns to Nottingham Playhouse.

Grease

Grease

Friday 14 & Saturday 15 August 2015

Music: Nottingham Playhouse Summer School present one of the biggest smash-hit musicals of all time!

1984

1984

Wednesday 9 September - Saturday 26 September 2015

Drama: Following two completely sold-out runs and a critically acclaimed UK tour, Nottingham Playhouse’s smash hit co-production of George Orwell’s...

The Rubenstein Kiss

The Rubenstein Kiss

Friday 2 October - Saturday 17 October 2015

Drama: Amidst rampant paranoia about the enemy within, the shadow of suspicion falls on two radicals from a religious minority.

The Duchess of Malfi

The Duchess of Malfi

Friday 30 October - Saturday 14 November 2015

Drama: A secret marriage provokes fury, espionage and bloody murder in John Webster’s tragedy.

Any Means Necessary

Any Means Necessary

Friday 5 February - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: The case against a group of environmental activists collapses when it emerges that police spies have been infiltrating political groups.

The Conspiracy Season

The Conspiracy Season

Thursday 10 September 2015 - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: Our Conspiracy Season is a scandalous programme of plays about secrets, surveillance and the misuse of power.