What’s On

Grease

Grease

Friday 14 & Saturday 15 August 2015

Music: Nottingham Playhouse Summer School present one of the biggest smash-hit musicals of all time!

Phoenix Rising

Phoenix Rising

Tuesday 8 - Saturday 12 September 2015

Drama: First performed at Nottingham Playhouse as part of the International D. H. Lawrence Centenary Festival, Phoenix Rising returns to mark the 130th...

1984

1984

Wednesday 9 September - Saturday 26 September 2015

Drama: Following two completely sold-out runs and a critically acclaimed UK tour, Nottingham Playhouse’s smash hit co-production of George Orwell’s...

The Rubenstein Kiss

The Rubenstein Kiss

Friday 2 October - Saturday 17 October 2015

Drama: Amidst rampant paranoia about the enemy within, the shadow of suspicion falls on two radicals from a religious minority.

The Empty Frame

The Empty Frame

Friday 23 October 2015 at 8pm

Drama: PSYCHEdelight creates new work that is daring and socially engaging. This play is based on the writer’s experience in a fertility clinic.

The Duchess of Malfi

The Duchess of Malfi

Friday 30 October - Saturday 14 November 2015

Drama: A secret marriage provokes fury, espionage and bloody murder in John Webster’s tragedy.

Any Means Necessary

Any Means Necessary

Friday 5 February - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: When Mel meets Dave at a protest, she believes she has met her kindred spirit. But is he who he appears to be?

The Conspiracy Season

The Conspiracy Season

Wednesday 9 September 2015 - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: Our Conspiracy Season is a scandalous programme of plays about secrets, surveillance and the misuse of power.