What’s On

Roy Wood

Roy Wood

Saturday 25 March 2017 at 7.30pm

Music: The legendary Roy Wood appears at the Playhouse in this not-to-be missed concert.

Home

Home

Tuesday 28 & Wednesday 29 March 2017

Drama: HOME immerses audiences with Profound and Multiple Learning Disabilities (PMLD) in a multi-sensory story of discovery.

The Grapes of Wrath

The Grapes of Wrath

Tuesday 28 March - Saturday 8 April 2017

Drama: Frank Galati’s ground-breaking adaptation of John Steinbeck’s Pulitzer Prize-winning novel.

Letters To Windsor House

Letters To Windsor House

Friday 31 March and Saturday 1 April 8.00pm

Drama: A loophole in the Postal Services Act says you can open other people’s mail under certain circumstances. This is that certain circumstance…

In Flux

In Flux

Saturday 8 April 2017 at 8pm

Spoken Word: This free performance interweaves three monologues; with projections, live music and performers from England, Turkey, Syria and Iran.

Young Practice

Young Practice

Monday 10 to Thursday 13 April 2017, 10am - 4pm

Workshop: Nottingham Playhouse’s Easter Youth Theatre for D/deaf and disabled young people aged 13 – 19 years.

An Audience with Chris Packham

An Audience with Chris Packham

Tuesday 11 April 2017 at 7:30pm

Spoken Word: Join Chris for an enthralling evening as he discusses what it was like growing up with such an extraordinary dedication to wildlife.

Tommy

Tommy

Wednesday 19 - Saturday 29 April 2017

Music: Based on the iconic 1969 concept album, The Who’s Tommy is the multi-award winning rock opera written by Pete Townshend.

Tommy - Pay What You Can Performance

Tommy - Pay What You Can Performance

Wednesday 19 April at 7:45pm

Music: A Pay What You Can performance of Tommy, the multi-award winning rock opera based on The Who’s iconic 1969 concept album.