What’s On

East is East

East is East

Thursday 25 May - Saturday 10 June 2017

Drama: A brand new production of the Olivier Award-winning and BAFTA-nominated comedy sensation, starring Coronation Street’s Vicky Entwistle.

55+

55+

Summer Term

Wednesday 26 April - Friday 7 July 2017

Other: Courses in Creative Writing, Dance, Drama, Song Writing and more for the over 55s.

Spring Reign

Spring Reign

Saturday 27 May 2017 at 7.30pm

Drama: A story from the Syrian conflict: Salah and Aisha have lost control of their lives, and are falling headlong into an uncertain future.

Coal

Coal

Monday 19 - Tuesday 20 June 2017 at 8pm

Dance: Returning to Nottingham Playhouse by popular demand, COAL was the winner of the 2016 UK Theatre Awards Achievement in Dance.

Comedy Summerslam

Comedy Summerslam

Saturday 24 June 2017 at 8pm

Comedy: Real McCoy stars Eddie Nestor and Robbie Gee host blockbuster line up to mark the 25th anniversary of Upfront Comedy.

MADD Gala Showcase 2017

MADD Gala Showcase 2017

Friday 30 June & Saturday 1 July 2017 at 7.30pm

Drama: MADD College Nottingham, in its 50th anniversary year, is very proud to present the 2017 Annual Gala Showcase.

Poet in Da Corner

Poet in Da Corner

Friday 30 June 2017 at 8pm

Spoken Word: A fusion of poetry, grime and movement inspired by Dizzee Rascal’s genre defining album, Boy in da Corner.

Schools Fest 2017

Schools Fest 2017

Tuesday 4 July 2017 at 7pm

Drama: An opportunity for locals chools and colleges to show their GCSE, A Level work or BTEC assessments.

Home

Home

Thursday 20 - Saturday 22 July 2017

Drama: An illuminating and enjoyable journey through the lives of Nottingham people and what home means to them.

EMCCAN Queen Show

EMCCAN Queen Show

Sunday 23 July 2017 at 6pm

Dance: Nottingham Carnival hosts the 7th annual East Midlands Carnival Costume Competition, which will lift your spirits through design, music and dance.

Holloway Jones

Holloway Jones

Thursday 10 - Saturday 12 August 2017

Drama: This exciting coming of age story takes us on a ride with Holloway that leads her through ambition, loss and love.

The Kite Runner

The Kite Runner

Thursday 31 August - Saturday 9 September 2017

Drama: Following an outstanding West End run, this unforgettable theatrical tour-de-force returns to Nottingham Playhouse.

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Friday 15 - Saturday 30 September 2017

Drama: If you’ve always heard people saying “Austen is so funny” and you never got it – you will now!

All My Sons

All My Sons

Friday 6 - Saturday 21 October 2017

Drama: Written by Pulitzer Prize-winner Arthur Miller, All My Sons is a family drama that explores the dark side of the American Dream.

The Cherry Orchard

The Cherry Orchard

Friday 3 - Saturday 18 November 2017

Drama: Artistic Director Giles Croft has chosen Anton Chekhov’s last and greatest play as his final production at Nottingham Playhouse.

The Horne Section

The Horne Section

Wednesday 22 November 2017 at 8pm

Music: A heady mix of spontaneous stand-up, spectacular performance and outlandish musical talent.

Bikeology

Bikeology

Thursday 23 November 2017 at 8pm

Spoken Word: Journalist, television presenter and best-selling author Ned Boulting presents his acclaimed ride through the world of Bikeology.

Cinderella

Cinderella

Friday 1 December 2017 - Saturday 20 January 2018

Family Friendly: The most enchanting pantomime of all – have a ball with Cinderella at Nottingham Playhouse!