What’s On

Dick Whittington

Dick Whittington

Friday 27 November 2015 - Saturday 16 January 2016

Family Friendly: Laugh, shout and sing along with this year’s Playhouse pantomime adventure

Refugee: The Eritrean Exodus

Refugee: The Eritrean Exodus

Wednesday 2 December, 6pm

Other: Follow Chris Cotter, an American traveler, as he explores a common migration path through Ethiopia and into Israel, tracking the plight of...

Hare and Tortoise

Hare and Tortoise

Wednesday 9 December 2015 - Saturday 2 January 2016

Family Friendly: Join us for this magical modern classic, and follow Hare and Tortoise through the seasons as the two friends get ready to race each other!

Hare & Tortoise Relaxed Performance

Hare & Tortoise Relaxed Performance

Friday 11 December 2015 at 10.30am & Saturday 2 January 2016 at 10:30am

Family Friendly: A relaxed performance of Hare & Tortoise, especially for people with learning disabilities and their families.

Journey of Turtle

Journey of Turtle

Saturday 16 January 2016 at 11am & 1:30pm

Family Friendly: A beautiful story about following your dream, told with shadows, table-top puppets and traditional storytelling.

Future Starz

Future Starz

Saturday 30 January 2016 at 7:30pm

Dance: Young performers from Dance schools in and around the East Midlands showcase their talents in this spectacular showcase.

Any Means Necessary

Any Means Necessary

Friday 5 February - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: When Mel meets Dave at a protest, she believes she has met her kindred spirit. But is he who he appears to be?

The Conspiracy Season

The Conspiracy Season

Wednesday 9 September 2015 - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: Our Conspiracy Season is a scandalous programme of plays about secrets, surveillance and the misuse of power.

The Picture of Doreen Gray

The Picture of Doreen Gray

Friday 26 February 2016 at 8pm

Drama: LipService take Oscar Wilde’s Dorian Gray and give it a modern twist to observe the hazards of ageing in the public eye.

Gordon Buchanan

Gordon Buchanan

Thursday 31 March 2016 at 7.30pm

Spoken Word: The highly acclaimed wildlife cameraman and presenter hosts an evening of exciting personal recollections, and lets you into his world of weird,...

Rob Delaney: Meat Tour

Rob Delaney: Meat Tour

Friday 1 April 2016 at 8pm

Comedy: Star of hit comedy Catastrophe Rob Delaney brings his critically acclaimed Meat tour to Nottingham Playhouse.

Noises Off

Noises Off

Saturday 9 - Saturday 30 April 2016

Drama: The legendary comedy from writer Michael Frayn promises to be a 100% professional production from Nottingham Playhouse.

Tom Thumb

Tom Thumb

Saturday 16 April 2016 at 11am & 1:30pm

Family Friendly: The makers of Chicken Licken and Terry Jones Fairy Tales bring the story of Tom Thumb to life in an exciting adventure for 4 – 9 year old children...

Lullaby Lane

Lullaby Lane

Saturday 7 May 2016 at 11am & 1:30pm

Family Friendly: Pulsating with the energy of a music festival, this charming show uses song to explore friendship, community and dancing feet!

Grumpy Old Women

Grumpy Old Women

Thursday 2 June 2016 at 8pm

Comedy: Returning after a critically acclaimed, total sell-out sell-out spring 2015 tour, the Grumpies are back to knock some sense into the nation.



Friday 25 November 2016 - Saturday 21 January 2017

Family Friendly: The Playhouse Panto for 2016-17 will be… Aladdin! NOW ON SALE