What’s On

The Mist in the Mirror

The Mist in the Mirror

Tuesday 31 March – Saturday 4 April 2015

Drama: A tense and unnerving Gothic fireside story from Susan Hill, the first lady of horror and author of the smash hit The Woman in Black

Gina Yashere: Laugh Riot

Gina Yashere: Laugh Riot

Thursday 9 April 2015 at 8pm

Comedy: After rapturously received shows at The Underbelly Festival this summer, Gina Yashere is back with her new show and a couple of classic stories.

Dracula

Dracula

Wednesday 15 - Saturday 18 April 2015

Drama: A beautifully written play following the traditional plot from the Bram Stoker classic.

Beautiful Thing

Beautiful Thing

Tuesday 21 April - Saturday 9 May 2015

Drama: Direct from a sell-out West End run, Beautiful Thing is a glorious urban love story between two young men set on an inner city housing estate.

Blood

Blood

Thursday 23 April - Saturday 25 April 2015

Drama: A 21st century urban love story.

The Musicians of Bremen

The Musicians of Bremen

Saturday 2 May 2015 at 11am & 1.30pm

Family Friendly: An enchanting new production for children and their adults, with fabulous puppets, an innovative stage set and a brilliant musical soundtrack.

Amsterdam

Amsterdam

Friday 8 May 2015 at 8pm

Drama: A funny and exciting story of one woman’s search for love.

Wanderlust

Wanderlust

Friday 22 & Saturday 23 May 2015

Drama: The Gramophones are back and this time bring together a touching assortment of remarkable stories collected from people all over Britain.

Mrs McMoon

Mrs McMoon

Saturday 6 June at 11am & 1.30pm

Family Friendly: You have been cordially invited to Mrs McMoon’s house for an entertaining tea party.

Fortnight

Fortnight

Monday 8 - Sunday 21 June 2015

Other: Something poetic, beautiful and strange is coming to Nottingham.

The Siege

The Siege

Wednesday 10 & Thursday 11 June 2015 at 8pm

Drama: Inspired by the true stories of a group of fighters, The Siege is a gripping piece of theatre.

Gedling Ballet School

Gedling Ballet School

Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 June 2015

Dance: Gedling Ballet School celebrates the start of its 30th year with a showcase of a variety of different dance forms.

Animal Farm

Animal Farm

Thursday 18 and Friday 19 June 2015 at 7.45pm

Drama: The Playhouse Ensemble present George Orwell’s ageless satire.

Aliens Love Underpants

Aliens Love Underpants

Tuesday 23 & Wednesday 24 June 2015

Family Friendly: This zany and hilarious tale based on the best-selling children’s book is wonderfully brought to life on stage.

1984

1984

Thursday 10 September - Saturday 26 September 2015

Drama: Following two completely sold-out runs and a critically acclaimed UK tour, Nottingham Playhouse’s smash hit co-production of George Orwell’s...

The Rubenstein Kiss

The Rubenstein Kiss

Friday 2 October - Saturday 17 October 2015

Drama: Amidst rampant paranoia about the enemy within, the shadow of suspicion falls on two radicals from a religious minority.

The Duchess of Malfi

The Duchess of Malfi

Friday 30 October - Saturday 14 November 2015

Drama: A secret marriage provokes fury, espionage and bloody murder in John Webster’s tragedy.

Dick Whittington

Dick Whittington

Friday 27 November 2015 - Saturday 16 January 2016

Family Friendly: Laugh, shout and sing along with next year’s Playhouse pantomime adventure

Any Means Necessary

Any Means Necessary

Friday 5 February - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: The case against a group of environmental activists collapses when it emerges that police spies have been infiltrating political groups.

The Conspiracy Season

The Conspiracy Season

Thursday 10 September 2015 - Saturday 20 February 2016

Drama: Our Conspiracy Season is a scandalous programme of plays about secrets, surveillance and the misuse of power.