What’s On

Wave

Wave

Wednesday 11 February - Saturday 14 February

Family Friendly: Wave explores the relationship between a parent and their offspring as they reach adulthood and leave home.

Posh

Posh

Friday 13 February - Saturday 28 February 2015

Drama: Darkly comic and disgracefully entertaining, this isn’t just one big party though: the boys are planning a revolution.

How To Breathe

How To Breathe

Tuesday 17 February - Saturday 21 February 2015

Drama: A man’s instinct in a moment of fear is fight or flight. What if neither is an option?

Tony's Last Tape

Tony's Last Tape

Wednesday 25 February - Saturday 28 February 2015

Drama: A new play based on the diaries of one of Britain’s most respected, divisive and celebrated politicians, Tony Benn.

Nottdance Festival 2015

Nottdance Festival 2015

Thursday 5 - Sunday 15 March 2015

Dance: The 24th Nottdance festival returns to Nottingham city with a celebration of unprecedented work from some of the world’s most exciting and...

The Amplitude

The Amplitude

Gabi Reuter

Saturday 7 March 2015 at 6pm

Dance: The Amplitude reveals the complexity of the relationship between sound and movement and remixes their channels of perception.

Mermaid

Mermaid

Friday 13 March - Saturday 21 March 2015

Drama: A bold reimagining of Hans Christian Andersen’s tale of love, loss and desire.

1:Songs

1:Songs

Nicole Beutler

Saturday 14 March 2015 at 8pm

Dance: Theatre maker and performer Sanja Mitrovic surrenders her voice to the intense words of tragic female figures from the history of theatre.

Mugs Arrows

Mugs Arrows

Wednesday 18 - Saturday 21 March 2015

Drama: A surreal, black comedy set in very ordinary surroundings – a local Derbyshire pub.

Ellie Taylor: Elliementary

Ellie Taylor: Elliementary

Friday 27 March 2015 at 8pm

Comedy: The star of ITV2’s Fake Reaction, Channel 4’s 8 Out Of 10 Cats and host of BBC3’s Snog Marry Avoid, presents her critically acclaimed fringe...

The Mist in the Mirror

The Mist in the Mirror

Tuesday 31 March – Saturday 4 April 2015

Drama: A tense and unnerving Gothic fireside story from Susan Hill, the first lady of horror and author of the smash hit The Woman in Black

Gina Yashere: Laugh Riot

Gina Yashere: Laugh Riot

Thursday 9 April at 8pm

Comedy: After rapturously received shows at The Underbelly Festival this summer, Gina Yashere is back with her new show and a couple of classic stories.

Beautiful Thing

Beautiful Thing

Tuesday 21 April - Saturday 9 May 2015

Drama: Direct from a sell-out West End run, Beautiful Thing is a glorious urban love story between two young men set on an inner city housing estate.

Blood

Blood

Thursday 23 April - Saturday 25 April 2015

Drama: A 21st century urban love story.

Musicians of Bremen

Musicians of Bremen

Saturday 2 May 2015 at 11am & 1.30pm

Family Friendly: An enchanting new production for children and their adults, with fabulous puppets, an innovative stage set and a brilliant musical soundtrack

Amsterdam

Amsterdam

Friday 8 May 2015 at 8pm

Drama: a funny and exciting story of one woman’s search for love.

Aliens Love Underpants

Aliens Love Underpants

Tuesday 23 & Wednesday 24 June 2015

Family Friendly: This zany and hilarious tale based on the best-selling children’s book is wonderfully brought to life on stage.

Dick Whittington

Dick Whittington

Friday 27 November 2015 - Saturday 16 January 2016

Family Friendly: Laugh, shout and sing along with next year’s Playhouse pantomime adventure