What’s On

The Collector

The Collector

Tuesday 25 & Wednesday 26 October 2016

Drama: 2003. Mazrat Prison, Iraq. A local, pro-Western translator’s life become a living hell.

Police Cops

Police Cops

Thursday 27 October 2016 at 8pm

Drama: Police Cops is This Theatre’s three man, adrenaline-fuelled cop parody featuring supercharged physical theatre, cinematic style and...

The Revenger's Tragedy

The Revenger's Tragedy

Friday 28 October - Saturday 12 November 2016

Drama: Fast-paced and irreverent, The Revenger’s Tragedy is a timeless tale about trying to be good in a very bad world.

Jeremy Hardy Live 2016

Jeremy Hardy Live 2016

Sunday 13 November 2016 at 7:30pm

Comedy: Jeremy Hardy begins his 4th decade as a stand-up this year. After briefly hibernating in the winter, he’s back out on the road in 2016.

Billy Bragg & Joe Henry

Billy Bragg & Joe Henry

Thursday 17 November 2016 at 7:30pm

Music: Billy Bragg and Joe Henry perform classic railroad songs that were recorded on a journey earlier this year, along with old favourites.

Romesh Ranganathan: Irrational

Romesh Ranganathan: Irrational

Saturday 19 November 2016 at 8pm

Comedy: This performance is now sold out. Please contact Box Office on 0115 941 9419 to be added to the waiting list



Friday 25 November 2016 - Saturday 21 January 2017

Family Friendly: Join Widow Twankey and Aladdin on their magic carpet for a ride full of family fun and frolics!

The Princess and the Frog

The Princess and the Frog

Thursday 8 - Saturday 31 December 2016

Family Friendly: A magical re-telling of the classic Brothers Grimm tale about friendship and the making and breaking of promises.

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Saturday 7 January 2017

Family Friendly: Join storytellers Libetta, Mabe and Ru as they tell the classic tale of The Snow Queen, set against an Eastern European backdrop during WW1

Jack Frost

Jack Frost

Saturday 28 January 2017 at 11am and 1:30pm

Family Friendly: A magical, wintery production brings Jack Frost to life through puppetry, live music and enchanting storytelling.

Richard Herring: The Best

Richard Herring: The Best

Saturday 4 February 2017 at 8pm

Comedy: King of the Edinburgh Fringe picks his favourite routines from his 12 one-man shows and crams them into 90 minutes for your delectation.



Motionhouse Dance

Tuesday 7 February 2017 at 8pm

Dance: Projection technology, daring choreography and a ground-breaking set combine to create an extraordinary world where dancers and images interact...

Jonathan Pie: Live

Jonathan Pie: Live

Friday 10 February 2017 at 7:30pm

Comedy: The respected news reporter hilariously reveals the truth behind recent News events both home and abroad.

David O'Doherty - Big Time

David O'Doherty - Big Time

Saturday 11 February 2017 at 8pm

Comedy: David O’Doherty – the Aldi Bublé, the Ryanair Enya – is delighted to present a brand new show of talking and songs played on a crappy...



Friday 17 February - Saturday 4 March 2017

Drama: A powerful and poignant World War II drama centred on the lives of a family of working‑class Nottingham women.

Ruby Wax: Frazzled!

Ruby Wax: Frazzled!

Monday 1 May 2017 at 8pm

Comedy: Funny and insightful, this event with the much loved US born comedian is your passport to saner living.



Tuesday 16 - Saturday 20 May 2017

Drama: A brand-new production of the legendary, multi-award-winning rock musical as it celebrates its incredible 20th anniversary.